Angebote zu "Jamie" (17 Treffer)

Searching for Truth in the Transitional Justice...
31,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(31,99 € / in stock)

Searching for Truth in the Transitional Justice Movement: Jamie Rowen

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 15.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Searching for Truth in the Transitional Justice...
31,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(31,99 € / in stock)

Searching for Truth in the Transitional Justice Movement: Jamie Rowen

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 15.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Dangerous Bond: Jamie Bond, Book 4 , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Her name is Bond. Jamie Bond. And danger follows her everywhere.... As a private investigator, Jamie Bond thought she had seen every sort of cheating-spouse case imaginable. That is until she´s hired by a wife who´s afraid her husband is cheating...on his diet. Rodger Claremont lost megapounds eating sandwiches from the Hoagies chain and subsequently became their celebrity spokesman - a position his wife fears he´ll quickly lose if the pounds come back on. But what starts as a simple case of following a potentially unfaithful (to his diet) husband turns deadly when Jamie finds Rodger murdered in his own home. Was the wife afraid of losing her sandwich fortune? Was it a competing fast-food chain out for revenge? Or did Rodger´s friendship with a shady rapper named Heavy Cash have anything to do with it? Jamie vows to get to the bottom of it, even if it means stepping on the toes of the investigating assistant district attorney, Aiden Prince - a man Jamie could easily find herself falling for despite her budding attraction to her best friend, photographer Danny Flynn. Caught between two men, Jamie finds herself road-tripping to Vegas, babysitting a pair of senior sleuths, searching for a missing ex-boyfriend, and tracking down a cold-blooded killer...who threatens to strike again! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Motyka. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/021501/bk_adbl_021501_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Doormaker: Library of Souls (Book 3) (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From New York Times and multiple USA Today bestselling author Jamie Thornton, read Book 3 in the dark and mysterious worlds of the Doormakers. For fans of Sarah J Maas, Jeff Wheeler, and Rachel E. Carter. The Tower of Shadows has fallen. In order to survive her death prediction, Maella might have just broken all the portals across the three worlds. Maella´s best friend, Claritsa, has been kidnapped to a different world and Maella´s father is still missing. Only Sethlo and the other torchlighters are by her side, but now that the Tower of Shadows has fallen (and all the licatherin gone along with it), they will all soon suffer the effects of krokosod , the flesh-death that results from licatherin withdrawal. Somewhere inside the Library of Souls are the answers Maella needs to save her family, her best friend, and all the worlds. But with both General Foster´s Sechnel and Doormaker Tain´s Hestroth searching for Maella, and krokosod nipping at their heels, will she find the answers in time? Preorder Book 3 in this thrilling new fantasy series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jamie Thornton to snag the special bonus content portal that waits inside.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Montana Wild , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 552min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Born and bred in NYC, fate leads Jamie to the wilds of Montana where the reluctant city girl encounters adventure with the people, the land and even the animals. Risking her life to save a child, Jamie shares an undeniable bond and escalating passion with her co-rescuer, Kevin. Empowered by her new surroundings, she risks it all... only to have it taken away by past demons. She has no choice but to hurt Kevin in order to save his life and returns to New York. Searching for Jamie, Kevin learns the truth as Jamie tries to protect Kevin but this time...gets caught in the cross fire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jennifer Cook Nice. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/067211/bk_acx0_067211_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Animal Math , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 19min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Searching the barnyard and zoo for the evolutionary roots of human number crunching. ´´Animal Math´´ is from the December 10, 2016 issue of Science News. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jamie Renell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pe/bosn/020417/pe_bosn_020417_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Glory over Everything: Beyond the Kitchen House...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of the New York Times best seller and beloved book club favorite The Kitchen House continues the story of Jamie Pyke, son of both a slave and master of Tall Oakes, whose deadly secret compels him to take a treacherous journey through the Underground Railroad. Published in 2010, The Kitchen House became a grassroots best seller. Fans connected so deeply to the book´s characters that the author, Kathleen Grissom, found herself being asked over and over, ´´What happens next?´´ The wait is finally over. This new standalone novel opens in 1830, and Jamie, who fled from the Virginian plantation he once called home, is passing in Philadelphia society as a wealthy white silversmith. After many years of striving, Jamie has achieved acclaim and security, only to discover that his aristocratic lover, Caroline, is pregnant. Before he can reveal his real identity to her, he learns that his beloved servant, Pan, has been captured and sold into slavery in the South. Pan´s father, to whom Jamie owes a great debt, pleads for Jamie´s help, and Jamie agrees, knowing the journey will take him perilously close to Tall Oakes and the ruthless slave hunter who is still searching for him. Meanwhile Caroline´s father learns and exposes Jamie´s secret, and Jamie loses his home, his business, and finally Caroline. Heartbroken and with nothing to lose, Jamie embarks on a trip to a North Carolina plantation where Pan is being held with a former Tall Oakes slave named Sukey, who is intent on getting Pan to the Underground Railroad. Soon the three of them are running through the Great Dismal Swamp, the notoriously deadly hiding place for escaped slaves. Though they have help from those in the Underground Railroad, not all of them will make it out alive. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Santino Fontana, Heather Alicia Simms, Madeleine Maby, Kyle Beltran. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/007377/bk_sans_007377_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Scientists up Tally of Deep-Sea Vents , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The deep, dark ocean bottom teems with far more oases of life than once thought. Searching along the sunless seafloor where tectonic plates pull apart - regions known as spreading ridges - researchers discovered that heat-spewing hydrothermal vents are at least three to six times as abundant as previously estimated. The finding also boosts the likely number of marine ecosystems huddled around vents.´´Scientists up Tally of Deep-Sea Vents´´ is from the July 23, 2016 issue of Science News. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jamie Renell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pe/bosn/020102/pe_bosn_020102_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Wise Publications Audition Songs For Kids Music...
21,20 €
Sale
19,50 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

DescriptionTen popular stage hits for young performers, perfect for auditions, arranged and recorded in the most suitable keys for young voices.No more searching for an accompanist - the audio CD provides professional quality ´soundalike´ backing tracks!Music specially arranged for Piano, Voice and Guitar.SonglistBreaking Free (High School Musical On Stage!) [Houston, Jamie]Castle On A Cloud (Les Miserables) [Schonberg, Claude-Michel]Chim Chim Cher-ee (Mary Poppins) [Sherman, Richard] [Sherman, Robert]Close Every Door (Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat) [Lloyd Webber, Andrew]I Whistle A Happy Tune (The King And I) [Rodgers, Richard]My Favourite Things (The Sound Of Music) [Rodgers, Richard]Popular (Wicked) [Schwartz, Stephen]Sandy (Grease) [St. Louis, Louis] [Simon, Scott]Where Is Love? (Oliver) [Bart, Lionel]You´re Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile (Annie) [Charnin, Martin] [Strouse, Charles]

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 29.04.2019
Zum Angebot