Angebote zu "Lucas" (18 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Lucas, Jill: Searching for Rosanna
77,89 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 20.02.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Searching for Rosanna, Autor: Lucas, Jill, Verlag: Blurb, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HISTORY // General, Rubrik: Geschichte, Seiten: 306, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 659 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Whale Watching with breakfast
85,04 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Whale Watching in Cabo San Lucas is an experience not to be missed. This tour is only available January through March, during the migration of the Gray and Humpbacked Whales which travel to the warmer waters of the Baja Enjoy a close up view of one of the most beautiful mammals to inhabit the seas. Don´t miss the opportunity to be part of this millenary tradition in our 3 level vessel, where your Whale searching experience will be the best opportunity for a great picture! Catch a glimpse of a majestic tail or with luck, watch with amazement as these 30 to 40 ton animals lift themselves out of the water, spin in the air and come crashing back down into the water.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Desiring the Devil of Duncraven (eBook, ePUB)
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

He's a dangerous bounty hunter hired to track her down...she's a beautiful duchess with a wounded heart. When these two meet, one thing is certain: the Devil of Duncraven is never letting her go! When Percy was swept off her feet by a charming duke, she thought her fairytale dreams had finally come true…until her husband left her broken and bleeding in an alley. Rescued by two ladies who immediately take her under their wing, she has been a duchess in hiding ever since. Lucas Black, the Devil of Duncraven, is a man who procures things…and he's very good at his job. Hired by the Duke of Glastonbury to track down his missing wife, Lucas quickly finds Percy hiding in London. And just as quickly makes the regrettable error of losing his heart to the frail, violet-eyed beauty. Betrayed by one man, Percy has no intention of ever trusting another. Especially the scoundrel who has been hired to kidnap her! Except Lucas isn't as devilish as he'd like everyone to believe, Percy isn't as delicate as she seems, and soon they find themselves falling in love. But danger lurks around the corner, because Glastonbury is still searching for Percy. Unfortunately for the duke, Lucas has no intention of letting her go… Desiring the Devil of Duncraven is a novella of 30k words.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Desiring the Devil of Duncraven (eBook, ePUB)
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

He's a dangerous bounty hunter hired to track her down...she's a beautiful duchess with a wounded heart. When these two meet, one thing is certain: the Devil of Duncraven is never letting her go! When Percy was swept off her feet by a charming duke, she thought her fairytale dreams had finally come true…until her husband left her broken and bleeding in an alley. Rescued by two ladies who immediately take her under their wing, she has been a duchess in hiding ever since. Lucas Black, the Devil of Duncraven, is a man who procures things…and he's very good at his job. Hired by the Duke of Glastonbury to track down his missing wife, Lucas quickly finds Percy hiding in London. And just as quickly makes the regrettable error of losing his heart to the frail, violet-eyed beauty. Betrayed by one man, Percy has no intention of ever trusting another. Especially the scoundrel who has been hired to kidnap her! Except Lucas isn't as devilish as he'd like everyone to believe, Percy isn't as delicate as she seems, and soon they find themselves falling in love. But danger lurks around the corner, because Glastonbury is still searching for Percy. Unfortunately for the duke, Lucas has no intention of letting her go… Desiring the Devil of Duncraven is a novella of 30k words.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Damascus Gate, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 631min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

National Book Award-winner Robert Stone lays bare the searing tensions and desperate hopes of those who dare to seek redemption at any cost in Jerusalem. In this holiest and most fractious city, where religion and politics are inextricably bound, a plot unfolds to bomb the sacred Temple Mount. Christopher Lucas, an expatriate American journalist, skeptical and searching, stumbles upon the Temple Mount plot while on assignment to investigate religious fanatics. Unwittingly entangled in the bombing plan is another American, Sonia Barnes, a Sufi convert and nightclub singer who is drawn with Lucas into dangerous intrigues surrounding the Old City. A violent confrontation in the Gaza strip, a race through riot-filled streets, a cat-and-mouse game in an underground maze - as Lucas follows his leads, he uncovers an attempt to seize political advantages that reveals duplicity and depravity on all sides of Jerusalem's sacred struggle. Ambitious, passionate, darkly comic, Damascus Gate is a timely and brilliant story of belief, power, salvation, and apocalypse. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Frank Muller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mill/000022/bk_mill_000022_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Incursion: The Narrows of Time Series, Book 2 ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

One man fights for the future.... Lucas Ramsay thought he was ready. He thought his plan was foolproof. But he was wrong. When the Baaku come for him on a remote Earth outpost, they challenge everything he knows to be true. Soon, he's on the run as a renegade, someone who's willing to cross the line and do whatever it takes, all in a quest to find those he lost and set things right. He vows to never stop searching. Never stop fighting. Not until he completes the Incursion Chamber and travels back in time to undo all he's done. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gary Tiedemann. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/107938/bk_acx0_107938_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Death on the Rive Nord , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 6...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Picardie, 1963. A truck drops a group of illegal workers by a deserted stretch of canal in the dead of night, desperate travellers in a pipeline, searching for a better life. Days later, one of them surfaces, stabbed to death. For Inspector Lucas Rocco, finding the victim's fellow travellers presents problems. Most Algerian immigrants are welcome, but trawling for any who aren't is a sensitive issue loaded with threats of civil unrest - something which terrifies his bosses in the Ministry. And when Rocco is ordered to stay away from one factory where he suspects illegals are employed, it goes against everything he knows. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Roger May. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/005248/bk_adbl_005248_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Between the Trees , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 726min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Beyond Kathryn Lucas’ first memory of her father’s tree lay a dysfunctional path of violence, heartbreak, and secrets within a family severely entrenched in the vicious cycle of abuse. A lifetime of fear drives her from her home, and the teenage girl finds refuge with an aunt and uncle determined to protect their niece.Distressing flashbacks unravel in Kathryn’s fragile mind among the turmoil encircling her as she struggles through adolescence and descends into her pain-ridden past. When the summation of her unsettling memories allows the darkness to overtake her, she becomes desperate to unearth the light.Inspired by a true story, Kathryn must hold on tightly to those who love her, searching for her place in a world threatening to break her as she fights to overcome life’s betrayals before she is deprived of her future. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jennifer Blom. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/175765/bk_acx0_175765_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Up from Freedom , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 679min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Colson Whitehead, James McBride, Yaa Gyasi, and Lawrence Hill, Up from Freedom is a powerful and emotional novel about the dangers that arise when we stay silent in the face of prejudice or are complicit in its development. As a young man, Virgil Moody vowed he would never be like his father, he would never own slaves. When he moves from his father's plantation in Savannah to New Orleans, he takes with him Annie, a tiny woman with sharp eyes and a sharper tongue, who he is sure would not survive life on the plantation. She'll be much safer with him, away from his father's cruelty. And when he discovers Annie's pregnancy, already a few months along, he is all the more certain that he made the right decision. As the years pass, the divide between Moody's assumptions and Annie's reality widens ever further. Moody even comes to think of Annie as his wife and Lucas as their son. Of course, they are not. As Annie reminds him, in moments of anger, she and Moody will never be equal. She and her son are enslaved. When their "family" breaks apart in the most brutal and tragic way, and Lucas flees the only life he's ever known, Moody must ask himself whether he has become the man he never wanted to be - but is he willing to hear the answer? Stretching from the war-torn banks of the Rio Brazos in Texas to the muddy waters of Freedom, Indiana, Moody travels through a country on the brink of civil war, relentlessly searching for Lucas and slowly reconciling his past sins with his hopes for the future. When he meets Tamsey, a former slave, and her family trying to escape the reach of the Fugitive Slave Act, Moody sees an opportunity for redemption. But the world is on the cusp of momentous change, and though some things may be forgotten, nothing is ever really forgiven. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Matt Godfrey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/prhc/000589/bk_prhc_000589_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot